## THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE





May 5, 2011

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos President of the Senate

The Honorable Dean Cannon Speaker, House of Representatives

Dear Mr. President and Mr. Speaker:

Your Conference Committee on the disagreeing votes of the two houses on SB 2160, same being:

An act relating to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

having met, and after full and free conference, do recommend to their respective houses as follows:

- 1. That the House of Representatives recede from its Amendment 1.
- 2. That the Senate and House of Representatives adopt the Conference Committee Amendment attached hereto, and by reference made a part of this report.

## Managers on the part of the Senate

JD Alexander, Chair	Joe Negron, Vice Chair
Thad Altman	Lizbeth Benacquisto
Michael S. "Mike" Bennett	Ellyn Setnor Bogdanoff
Oscar Braynon II	Larcenia J. Bullard
Charles S. "Charlie" Dean, Sr.	Nancy C. Detert
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla	Paula Dockery
Greg Evers	Mike Fasano
Anitere Flores	Don Gaetz, At Large
Rene Garcia	Andy Gardiner, At Large
Alan Hays	Anthony C. "Tony" Hill, Sr.
Dennis L. Jones, D.C.	Arthenia L. Joyner
Jack Latvala	Evelyn J. Lynn
Gwen Margolis	Bill Montford
Jim Norman	Steve Oelrich
Nan H. Rich, At Large	Garrett Richter
Jeremy Ring	Maria Lorts Sachs
David Simmons	Gary Siplin, At Large
Christopher L. "Chris" Smith	Eleanor Sobel
Ronda Storms	John Thrasher, At Large
Stephen R. Wise	

## Managers on the part of the House of Representatives

Denise Grimsley, Committee Chair	Mike Horner, Chair
Gary Aubuchon, At Large	Lori Berman
Mack Bernard	Jeffrey "Jeff" Brandes
Douglas Vaughn "Doug" Broxson	Matthew H. "Matt" Caldwell
Charles S. "Chuck" Chestnut IV, At Large	Chris Dorworth
Brad Drake	Dorothy L. Hukill, At Large
Paige Kreegel, At Large	John Legg, At Large
Carlos Lopez-Cantera, At Large	Seth McKeel, At Large
William L. "Bill" Proctor, At Large	Lake Ray
Hazelle P. "Hazel" Rogers	Darryl Ervin Rouson, At Large
Franklin Sands, At Large	Ron Saunders, At Large
Robert C. "Rob" Schenck, At Large	William D. Snyder, At Large
Will W. Weatherford, At Large	Ritch Workman

May 5, 2011

The Conference Committee Amendment for SB 2160, relating to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, provides for the following:

- Creates the Division of Motorist Services within the department;
- Transfers the Office of Motor Carrier Compliance sworn law enforcement officers and administrative personnel from the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT);
- Allows the department to contract with a vendor to outsource the online sale of crash records:
- Authorizes revenue sharing with county tax collectors on the issuance of driver's license replacement and identification cards, beginning July 1, 2015, when the those services are provided by the tax collector;
- Creates a Law Enforcement Consolidation Task Force to evaluate the duplication of law enforcement functions throughout state government;
- Directs the department to contract with providers for online traffic law and substance abuse education courses to serve as third party provider for online examinations for Class E learner's driver's license; and
- Provides an effective date of July 1, 2011.